Seibon Driver Michele Abbate Podiums at SCCA Majors Tour

Michele Abbate and the GRR Racing team podium at the SCCA Majors Tour.

Their competition FRS was having issues during testing and come race day, making this victory anything but easy! Still Abbate and team managed to move from dead last, out of the 15-car field, to finishing in 2nd place.

Michele Abbate leads the STU field at Chuckwalla Raceway. Photo credit: M1cheleabbate.com

Michele Abbate leads the STU field at Chuckwalla Raceway. Photo credit: M1cheleabbate.com

“I have never been thrown onto a track without a warm up lap and as I completed my first lap to take turn 1 off the straight, it was too late when I remembered I still had cold tires… BOOM there I went flying off the track”, said Michele after heading into an empty grid.

Read the full story here.

Michele Abbate’s competition FRS runs a Seibon Carbon FA-style hood, fenders (10mm wide), and OEM-style trunk.

Follow Michele on Facebook and Instagram!

facebook   seibon instagram

