Seibon Carbon 2014 Formula Drift Drivers

It’s that time of the year again: Formula Drift time!

For 2014 Seibon Carbon partnered up with some of the best drivers and teams the race series has to offer. Last year’s season ended with Seibon Carbon drivers Chris Forsberg in 2nd place and Daigo Saito in 3rd. This year things “heat up” as new drivers join the series and others return to fight for the championship.

Here’s the lineup for 2014 Seibon Carbon Formula Drift drivers (in no particular order):


Chris Forsberg


Finished in 2nd place overall in 2013. He earned the title of 2009 Formula Drift Champion as well as Triple Crown Champion. Forsberg was not only the ­first driver to win both titles in the same year, but also the ­first driver to win a Championship whose career originated in grassroots drifting. Chris has been on Seibon Carbon’s team since he started racing in Formula D (10 years)! His Nissan 370z is running with a Seibon Carbon hood, trunk, fenders, doors, and rear spoiler.

Daigo Saito


Took the 2012 Formula Drift Championship in his “rookie” year. Finished in 3rd place overall in 2013. He is a Japanese professional drift driver that holds the distinction of being the ­first driver to win the two drifting majors, D1GP in 2008 and Formula D in 2012. Seibon Carbon sponsors his Lexus SC430 with a hood, trunk, and set of doors.


Conrad Grunewald


Conrad drives a 2010 Camaro SS equipped with a Seibon Carbon hood, trunk, set of fenders, and side skirts. Conrad’s first year of drifting was in the D1 series in 2004, where he was one of 12 drivers representing the USA in the USA vs. Japan shootout.


Joon Maeng


With an unquestionable dedication to the sport of drifting, Joon has proven himself a worthy competitor. His attitude and exemplary work ethic have won over the hearts of both fans and fellow competitors. Joon Maeng drives the Team Lucas Oil Mav TV Nissan 240sx equipped with a Seibon Carbon hood and trunk.


Robbie Nishida


Robbie competes in several different professional series’ around the world, including Formula D USA series and Formula D Asia series. His competition car in the US is a Lexus SC300 that is running a Seibon Carbon hood and trunk.


Fredric Aasbo


Sent shockwaves throughout the Formula Drift scene in his 2010 rookie season as he started taking out Formula Drift champions from the get-go. He became the Formula Drift Rookie of the Year and earned the Hardest Charging Driver of the Year award as well as the Insane Entry Award at the Irwindale ­finals. Fredric competes in a Hankook/Papadakis Racing 2014 Scion tC equipped with a Seibon hood.


Dave Briggs


Dave has stood on top of the podium in many drifting series such as DMCC, XDC, and Top Drift. Now competing in Formula D, he will challenge the top drifters in the world! He is running a Nissan 240sx equipped with a Seibon Carbon hood and trunk.


Darren McNamara


The Irish native has been competing for ten years, building his reputation in his homeland first, then conquering the continent. ProDrift Europe and D1GP have rated Darren the number one drifting driver in Europe. Darren competes in a Nissan 240sx equipped with a Seibon Carbon hood, trunk, and set of doors.



Matt Field


Matt thrives off of all forms racing and continues to improve his skill set in all forms driving. He competed in various grassroots venues and ultimately earned his Formula Drift license through the Just Drift series in 2009. For 2014 Matt drives a Nissan S13 with a S15 front-end conversion along with a Seibon Carbon hood and trunk.


Jeff Wolfston

Jeff has an extensive racing background in road racing, time attack, motorcycle racing, and Pro-Am drift. In 2013 he finished 3rd place overall in 2013 Golden Gate Drift Pro-Am Series. This year he goes Pro in his Scion FR-S with Seibon Carbon as a title sponsor. Wolfston’s FRS is running a Seibon Carbon hood, trunk, GT wing, doors, fenders, and roof replacement.


Dai Yoshihara


The 2011 Formula Drift Series Champion enters his sixth year as part of Falken Factory team. “Dai” is a drift veteran among his Falken colleagues with more than 12 years of drifting experience, having started in his native Tokyo. He’ll chase the 2014 Championship in the Seibon Carbon equipped Subaru BRZ. His BRZ is running a Seibon Carbon FA style hood, doors, roof replacement, and trunk. Yoshihara is considered one of the most consistent drivers in the Series.


Team A’PEXi


Leading Japanese aftermarket performance manufacturer, A’PEXi, goes onto its seventh year participating in Formula D. The A’PEXi Lexus SC430 is running a Seibon Carbon dry carbon hood, trunk, and set of doors.




Good luck to all of our 2014 Formula Drift drivers! Don’t forget, Seibon Carbon will booth at Round 1 in Long Beach, Ca. Click here for more details.

See you there!