SEIBON Carbon Takes a Double Win for Pro Drift Car of the Year

Every year SpeedHunters nominates some of the best vehicles for the Pro Drift Car of the Year Award. And like every year, the competition is arduous. This year was no exception with names like Dai Yoshihara’s S13 and Chris Forsberg’s Nissan 370Z being nominated for the award.

It took the world only a few days to decide who the winners would be, but the results were clear- two of SEIBON Carbon’s drivers would take the award.

The 2011 Pro Drift Car of the Year Award went to Mad Mike and his SEIBON Carbon equipped RX7! Congratulations Mad Mike!

Darren McNamara’s DMac86 took 2nd place. Congratulations!

3rd place went to SEIBON Carbon driver Matt Powers and his S14. Congratulations Matt!

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees! Here’s a full list of the nominees (SEIBON Carbon drivers are bolded):

Chris Forsberg’s Nissan 370Z

– Cole Armstrong’s 4-door R34 Skyline

– Curt Whittaker’s 2JZ R34 Skyline

– Dai Yoshihara’s S13 Silvia

– Daigo Saito’s JZX100 Chaser

– Darren McNamara’s DMac86

– Darren McNamara’s Saturn Sky

Fredric Aasbo’s Euro Supra

Fredric Aasbo’s Scion tC

– James Deane’s LBD PS13

– Justin Pawlak’s Ford Mustang

– Kunny’Z D1 Mark X

Mad Mike’s RX-7

Matt Powers’ S14

– Mike Essa’s BMW Z4

– RE-Amemiya D1 RX-8

– Ryan Tuerck’s Chevy Camaro

SATS Cosworth Supra

– Tanaka’s 2JZ S15 Silvia

– Team Orange Laurel

– Tyler McQuarrie’s 350Z

Visit SpeedHunters’ site for a list of award categories: